Gujarat Election 2017

Live Updates : Gujarat Elections Phase 2

More updates to follow.

18:47 IST
68.70 % voting recorded in the second phase of polling in Gujarat Assembly Elections

18:24 IST
Electronic Voting Machines being sealed after conclusion of


18:00 IST
62.24% voting recorded till 4 pm in the second phase of polling in Gujarat Assembly Elections. Voting concluded at 5 pm.

17:30 IST

Clash between Congress and BJP workers during voting in Tower Bazar area in Gujarat’s Anand, earlier today; vehicles vandalized during the protest. Police reached the spot, situation now under control

17:15 IST
Voting for Gujarat Assembly Election ends as the second phase polling concludes

17:10 IST

All-women polling station in Vadodara, being managed completely by women

16:51 IST
Gujarat elections second phase: 47% voting till 2 pm, Congress protests over Modi ‘roadshow’

16:44 IST
Delhi: BJP delegation leaves from the office of the Election Commission of India


14:37 IST
Pichle Rajya Sabha chunaav ke dauran jab chunav aayog ne nirnaye diya tha, humne use sweekar kiya tha. Congress ne tab isi chunaav aayog ko nishpaksh kaha tha: Bhupendra Yadav, BJP

13:27 IST
Voter Turnout by 12 PM:
Ahmedabad: 23.80%
Baroda: 32.81%
Sabarkantha: 36.56%
Banaskantha 26%
Arvalli 31.95%
Patan: 29 %
Kheda: 29.27%
Mahisagar: 30.96%
Chhota Udaipur: 25.44%
Mehsana: 33.56 %

13:55 IST
Senior BJP leader LK Advani casts his vote in Ahmedabad District’s Jamalpur Khadiya

12:57 IST
“Compared to phase 1, less than 50% cases of EVM replacements in phase 2. Our target remains to replace the faulty EVMs as soon as possible”: BB Swain, Gujarat Chief Electoral Officer


12:47 IST
Former Cricketer Nayan Mongia casts his vote in Vadodara’s Akota. Seemaben Akshaykumar Mohile of BJP is contesting against Ranjit Sharadchandra Chavan of Congress here

12:36 IST
39% voting till 12 pm in the second phase of Gujarat Elections 2017

12:34 IST
Ahmedabad: PM Modi leaves after casting his vote at booth number 115 in Sabarmati’s Ranip locality

12:23 IST
Ahmedabad: PM Modi casts his vote at booth number 115 in Sabarmati’s Ranip locality

11:20 IST
Congress state chief Bharatsinh Solanki casts his vote in polling booth no.201 in Anand

11:18 IST
Gujarat Chief Electoral Officer BB Swain casts his vote in Gandhinagar

10:58 IST
PAAS leader Hardik Patel casts his vote in Viramgam

10:56 IST
“The EVM in Sankheda’s Sodhaliya village in Chhota Udaipur was dysfunctional for 50 minutes, so voting was halted for that duration. We fixed the machine and now the voting is underway”: Gaurang Rana, Polling Officer

10:53 IST
“Main Gujarat ki janta se appeal karta hoon ki vo bhaari maatra mein aayen aur vote karein, vikas yatra ko qayam rakhein”: FM Arun Jaitley after casting his vote in Ahmedabad’s Vejalpur

10:49 IST
FM Arun Jaitley in queue to vote at polling booth no.961 in Ahmedabad’s Vejalpur


10:40 IST
Shankersinh Vaghela cast his vote in Gandhinagar’s Vasan village


10:34 IST
BJP President Amit Shah cast his vote in Naranpura


9:40 IST
Parents of Hardik Patel Bharat Patel and Usha Patel cast their votes in Viramgam


9:37 IST
PM Modi’s mother Heeraben cast her vote in a polling booth in Gandhinagar



9:34 IST
PM Modi’s mother Heeraben arrives to cast her vote in a polling booth in Gandhinagar



9:34 IST
Former Gujarat CM Anandiben Patel casts her vote in Ahmedabad’s Ghatlodia. BJP’s Bhupendra Patel is up against Congress’s Shashikant Patel on this seat


9:32 IST

Voting underway in Viramgam’s polling booth number 252. This is PAAS leader Hardik Patel ‘s hometown


Popular Stories


In the highly patronized, clichéd and oblique media world, HW News emerges as an upright news channel that breaks stereotype and sets the path for news, views and anecdotes that are compelling, indulgent and evocative. HW portrays News in a manner that dovetails wandering probabilities into singular, focused upshots.

Copyright © 2018 Theo Connect Pvt. Ltd.

To Top