HW English
Madhya Pradesh Election 2018

BJP releases 3rd list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly election


Bhopal | The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced its 3rd list of candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh.

In its 3rd list, the ruling BJP has announced candidature of 32 candidates. The party has already announced its 194 candidates in its first two lists for the 230 seats Madhya Pradesh Assembly.

The key candidates in BJP’s 3rd list include Akash Vijayvargia son of BJP national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargia. Also, the candidate from Dimani constituency Shiv Mangal Singh Tomar is a close aide of Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar. In the earlier list, the party in order to counter the rising anti-incumbency had canceled tickets of 35 MLAs along with 6 women MLAs.

Assembly election will be conducted in Madhya Pradesh on 28 November while the result will be declared on December 11 along with Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram.

Related posts

Kamal Nath alleges some govt employees harbour ‘secret’ affection for BJP


Kamal Nath to be the next Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister announces Congress

News Desk

Congress leaders ashamed of saying ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’, claims Amit Shah