HW English
Madhya Pradesh Election 2018

Congress releases 5th list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly election


Bhopal | The Congress party on Thursday released its 5th and final list of candidates for the upcoming assembly election in Madhya Pradesh.

In the final list of candidates, Congress announced the candidature of  16 candidates in Madhya Pradesh. The list also includes Sartaj Singh who recently joined Congress from BJP. Singh will be contesting from Hosangabad constituency. The party also announced that Bansmani Devi will be contesting from Devasar -SC seat in place of Rambhajan Saket. Meanwhile, the party is yet to announce its candidate from the Manpur-ST seat.

Earlier in the fourth list, the party allotted ticket to Sanjay Singh Masani, the brother-in-law of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan from Waraseoni assembly seat in Balaghat district. Prior to the 5th list the Congress had announced 213 candidates for the 230 seat Madhya Pradesh Assembly.

Assembly election will be conducted in Madhya Pradesh on 28 November while the result will be declared on December 11 along with Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram.

Related posts

After BSP, Samajwadi Party aslo extend support to Congress in Madhya Pradesh

News Desk

“Wheel of justice yet to turn against Kamal Nath”: H S Phoolka


BJP releases 3rd list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly election

News Desk