Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Live Updates: 74.61% voter turnout till 6 PM

madhya Pradesh

The voting for the 230 assembly seats for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election has begun.

Bhopal: The D- day for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election is here. The voting for the 230 assembly seats in the Madhya Pradesh has begun. Out of these 230 seats, 82 are reserved for the Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribes population.

The state of Madhya Pradesh which is called the “Heart of India” will be the Centre stage for the heated political exchange in the upcoming days. The two major political parties in the state- the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress are in the race for supremacy. The BJP is being led by the Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is seeking a fourth term in power. On the other hand, the Congress which has been on exile from power for more than a decade is banking on anti-incumbency to snatch the state from BJP clutches.

Here are the Live updates:

Next Story
Share it
To Top