HW English
Mizoram Elections 2018

Assembly polls: Mizoram CM loses both seats

Aizawl | Mizoram Chief Minister and Congress candidate Lal Thanhawla lost from both his home turf Serchhip and Champhai South seat on Tuesday, Election Commission sources said.

Lal Thanhawla was defeated in Serchhip by the Zoram People’s Movement’s (ZPM) chief ministerial candidate Lalduhoma by a margin of 410 votes, they said.

He also lost to T J Lalnuntluanga, a political novice and Mizo National Front (MNF) nominee, by a margin of 1,049 votes in Champhai South constituency near the Myanmar border.

Related posts

Bru refugees to vote in Mamit district of Mizoram : Official


MNF surging ahead in Mizoram with leads in 21 of 40 seats


BJP anti-Christian party, trying to enter Mizoram through ‘backdoor’: Congress