HW English
Rajasthan Election 2018

Rajasthan Election: BJP releases 5th list of candidates; Yunus Khan to contest against Sachin Pilot

Yunus Khan

Jaipur | The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released its 5th list of Candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Rajasthan.

The party has announced candidature on 8 assembly seats and in a shocking move replaced its candidate on the Tonk assembly seat. The Party has now placed its only single Muslim candidate Minister Yunus Khan in place of Ajeet Singh Mehta on the Tonk Assembly seat against Congress’ probable Chief Minister candidate Sachin Pilot.

BJP has also replaced its candidate on the Kherwada(ST) seat. Nanalal Ahari will now contest on the seat in place of Shankarlal Kharadi on the Kherwada (ST) seat. Other candidates include Mukesh Goyal form Kotputli, Mohit Yadav from Behror, OP Saini from Karaurli, Rajendra Vinayaka from Kekri, Jeetendra Singh Jodhwa from Deedwana, Ramchandra Uthwa from Khinswar.

19 November in the last date of filing nomination for the polls in Rajasthan. Assembly election on the 200 seats Rajasthan Assembly will be held on December 7 while the results will be declared on December 11 along with Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram.

Related posts

Change Indian Railways name to Adani Railway: Rahul Gandhi

News Desk

Rajasthan polls: Amid high-decibel campaign, political temple run in Aravallis


BJP, Congress bet on turncoats in Rajasthan assembly polls