HW English
assembly elections
Rajasthan Election 2018 Telangana Elections 2018

Assembly Elections Live Update: 59.43% voter turnout in Rajasthan, 56.17% in Telangana till 3PM

The polling for Rajasthan and Telangana Assembly elections will conclude on Friday after which the exit polls for all the five state assemblies will start coming in.

New Delhi| Assembly Elections 2018 which are seen as the semifinals before the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will conclude with Rajasthan and Telangana Assembly Elections. The two of the five states scheduled for elections will go to poll on Friday. The elections of both the state are crucial for the BJP as well as Congress which are trying to wrest the states.

In Rajasthan, the polling has begun at 8 am and will continue till 5 pm. A total of 2274 candidates are in the fray for 199 Assembly seats. Polling is taking place across 51,667 polling stations, where 4.74 crore voters will be registering their votes. In 2013 assembly election, BJP had bagged the majority of the seats i.e. 163 seats whereas Congress had won only 21 seats. The ruling BJP under Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje is confident of repeating the victory. PM Narendra Modi, as well as BJP chief Amit Shah, have expressed confidence that BJP will come to power in Rajasthan. On the other hand, Congress President Rahul Gandhi cited anti-incumbency and expressed confidence that it will come to power in the desert state.

Telangana, which goes to polls because of the early dissolution of Assembly by the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) under CM K Chandrashekar Rao, has a 119-member House. A total of 2.80 crore electorate will decide the fate of Congress-led “Prajakutami” (People’s Front) with Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) against the ruling TRS and an independent Bharatiya Janata Party.

Here are the Live Updates from Rajasthan and Telangana Assembly Elections:

Related posts

If BJP is elected in Telangana, Owaisi will flee Hyderabad like Nizam: Yogi Adityanath

News Desk

190 suspected Rohingyas in Telangana voters list


Telangana Assembly poll battle starts tomorrow