HW English
Mood Delhi National Politics

BJP’s star campaigners list features CMs, Union Ministers to take on Kejriwal in Delhi

With Delhi election gets closer, the two rivals of the ruling Aam Aadmi Party — Congress and BJP — have released their list of star campaigners.

The BJP has made big plans to wrest Delhi from Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party with the long list of 40-star campaigners includes big guns like PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, J.P.Nadda, Yogi Adityanath and actor-turned-politicians like Sunny Deol and Hema Malini among many others.

The saffron party has also planned to hold around 5,000 small meetings with 200-300 people attending during the election campaign.

In 2015 assembly polls, the BJP managed to win only three seats. However, this time, it has lined up a chunk of union ministers, chief ministers and senior state leaders to campaign over the next 20 days.

Also Read: Kejriwal waits for his turn to file nomination in a queue, AAP says ‘BJP conspiracy’

Mainly the campaigners are from outside Delhi, a gap that the ruling party is expected to exploit.

The party has marked a first-timer, Sunil Yadav, against Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who had wrested the seat from Sheila Diskhit in 2013.

Delhi has 70 seats and is scheduled to go to polls on February 8. The votes will be counted on February 11.

Related posts

PM urges people to shun plastics


BJP announce candidates for the Kairana and 4 other by-polls

News Desk

NCP targets BJP, Congress attacks Nitin Gadkari over minister’s remarks