“Mamata For PM In 2024, Abhishek For Bengal CM”: TMC MP

Kolkata: Trinamool Congress spokesperson Kunal Ghosh took to twitter and said that Abhishek Banerjee will become Chief of Bengal in 2036. After this statement being made by him, TMC MP Aparupa Poddar seemed to clarify his tweet. Taking to Twitter she wrote that Mamata Banerjee will become the Prime Minister in 2024 and Abhishek Banerjee will be made the Chief Minister of Bengal in 2024. But later she deleted that tweet.

She had tweeted, “In 2024, Mamata Banerjee will be sworn in as the Prime Minister by an RSS-selected President; Abhishek Banerjee will become the Chief Minister of Bengal.” However, within an hour she deleted the tweet.


On the occasion of first anniversary of the Trinamool Congress’ third-term victory in Bengal, Kunal had said that Abhishek Banerjee will take over as Bengal’s chief minister in 2036.

“As a soldier of the Trinamool Congress, I can say that Mamata Banerjee will be the chief minister of Bengal till 2036. And in 2036, she will be present as a guardian at a ceremony where Abhishek Banerjee [Mamata’s nephew] will be sworn in as the chief minister,” Kunal had tweeted.

“Mamata Banerjee will set a precedent in India by breaking Jyoti Basu’s record as the [longest-serving] chief minister,” he added.

Jyoti Basu was the longest-serving CM of the state. His 23-year tenure as Chief Minister from June 21, 1977, to November 5, 2000 is the second-longest term served. Only Pawan Kumar Chamling’s 24-year tenure as Chief Minister of Sikkim, which lasted from December 12, 1994, to May 26, 2019.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts