HW English
National Politics

Rajasthan High Court To Pronounce Verdict On Petition Against Six BSP MLAs Joining Congress

Dilawar has appealed to the Supreme Court to stop the order given by the speaker on 18 September 2019 for approval of  Rajasthan BSP MLAs to join Congress. 


Jaipur| The crisis hovering over the Rajasthan government has been postponed after the High Command intervened and discussed the formula for adjusting Sachin Pilot. However, the court will give its verdict in the case of 6 BSP MLAs Joining Congress. The Supreme Court will hear the petition of BJP MLA Madan Dilawar and the transfer petition of BSP.

BSP demands ban on MLAs’ voting rights

Dilawar has appealed to the Supreme Court to stop the order given by the speaker on 18 September 2019 for approval of BSP MLAs to join Congress. The BSP itself has challenged this matter. His appeal is that the application be transferred from the High Court to the Supreme Court. All 6 MLAs should also be prevented from voting in favor of any party in the floor test of the assembly.

Dilawar’s petition was heard in the Supreme Court on Monday for a few minutes. His lawyer Harish Salve said that we had earlier applied in a single bench of the High Court. But we did not get any relief from there. The Supreme Court said that the application of Dilawar will be heard on Tuesday along with the transfer petition of the BSP.

Hearing on stay by a single bench of High Court

The High Court’s single bench will also hear the applications of Dilawar and BSP today. Dilawar appeals that BSP MLAs should not be allowed to participate in the assembly proceedings until the final verdict of the court is reached.

Congress petitioned to become a party

The Congress has also filed an application in the High Court in this matter. Its appeal is that state party president Govind Singh Dotasara and chief whip Mahesh Joshi should also be made parties. The Congress has said that all the 6 BSP MLAs merged with the Congress on 18 September 2019 through an order. So now all these 6 MLAs are Congress MLAs in Rajasthan Assembly and not BSP.

Related posts

Army finalises project to produce clothing, equipment for soldiers guarding Siachen glacier, Doklam


BJP will not ‘destabilise’ Congress-JDS govt: Yeddyurappa


Narendra Dabholkar’s murder: Mumbai court rejects CBI’s plea for Sharad Kalaskar’s custody

News Desk