Will win bypolls with ‘handsome margin’ at Bihar: Tejasvi Yadav

Patna : RJD Leader Tejasvi Yadav show confidence at winning. He said that his party will win the Bypolls with a ‘handsome Margin’ as the counting of votes for the two assembly seats began this morning. The voting for the same was held on October 30. Yadav, the leader of opposition in the state assembly, also stressed that he won’t let the mandate of the people be ‘stolen by anybody.’

“We’ll win by a handsome margin. If the administration or other people try to create any disturbance, then I’m here in Darbhanga. I’ll not let the mandate be stolen by anybody. Our teams are here and overseeing everything,” Yadav said, according to news agency ANI.

“No tampering of votes will be tolerated and I am here to monitor to keep our eyes on each and every activity of people present over here. We are winning that is for sure and we will not let any malpractice happen,” he added.

He further said, “It is our duty to save democracy and the mandate given by the people should not be abducted. This is our right to stop any wrongful act and there are many ministers sitting over here, we have to keep an eye on them”.

As per the latest update, arch-rivals JD(U) and RJD, also former allies, are leading on one seat each, with candidate from the other party on second place. In Tarapur, Arun Kumar Sah, fielded by former chief minister Lalu Prasad Yadav’s outfit, is ahead of Rajiv Singh from the ruling party by 917 votes. Meanwhile, in Kusheshwar Asthan, Aman Bhushan Hazari from chief minister Nitish Kumar’s party is leading RJD’s Ganesh Bharti, with the seventh round of counting underway.

By-elections for the two seats were necessitated due to the demise of the sitting legislators, both of whom were from the JD(U). Mewalal Chaudhary was the MLA from Tarapur, while Shashi Bhushan Hazari represented Kusheshwar Asthan.

In the assembly elections last year, which were held across three phases in October-November, the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA), comprising primarily of the JD(U) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), emerged victorious over the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance), which comprised the RJD, the Congress and the Left.

In the 243-member Bihar legislative assembly, the NDA won 125 seats, while the Mahagathbandhan secured 110 seats.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts