National Politics

CM KCR and Nitish Kumar Boycotts The Niti Aayog Meeting Today

KCR Nitish Kumar skip NITI AAYOG meeting
Niti Aayog meeting being held for the first time after the year 2019 has also got stuck in the political vortex as Telangana CM KCR and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar avoids it.

Mumbai: The Niti Aayog meeting held in Delhi today in the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The prime minister Narendra Modi presided the meeting with many officials including Chief Ministers of many states, lieutenant governors of union territories attended the meeting except Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar. The meeting being held for the first time after the year 2019 has also got stuck in the political vortex. Because even in this meeting, the tussle between the Center and the states has come in the middle.

KCR refused to attend the meeting:

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao refused to attend the meeting and wrote a letter to the Prime Minister saying, ‘India can develop as a strong nation only when the states are developed. Only strong and economically vibrant states can make India a strong country. I will stay away from this meeting against the present stand of the Central Government of discriminating against the states and not treating them as equal partners in our collective effort to make India a strong and developed country.’

The BJP retaliated saying that last month in Hyderabad the BJP held a two-day national executive meeting , the tussle between BJP and TRS was seen too. Union Minister Piyush Goyal said that KCR considers himself Nizam. That’s why they have nothing to do with the discussion on the development of the state and the country.

CM Nitsh Kumar also avoided the meeting:

KCR is not alone among the Chief Ministers who did not attend this meeting. Earlier, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has also avoided this meeting. BJP held in Patna last week


Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts