HW Shorts APP India National News Politics

Rajya Sabha Election 2024: Results Out For 15 Seats Across UP, Karnataka, Himachal

Voting for 15 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, and Himachal Pradesh occurred on Tuesday. Starting at 9 am, the process saw vote counting at 5 pm. Of the 56 seats contested, 41 members secured positions unopposed. Elected MPs include Sonia Gandhi, JP Nadda, Ashok Chavan, Ashwini Vaishnaw, and L Murugan. The new members join the upper house without facing opposition.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts