HW Shorts APP National Politics

BJP’s Surama Padhy Elected As Odisha Assembly Speaker, Unopposed

Senior BJP leader Surama Padhy was elected unopposed as the Speaker of the Odisha Assembly on Thursday. Padhy, a two-time MLA from the Ranpur segment in Nayagarh district, was the sole candidate for the position. Pro-tem Speaker R P Swain announced her election and handed over the charge during a special Assembly session.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts