IPL 2022 Finals GT VS RR- A New Winner Or A Full Circle?

Ahemdabad: After 2 months of non-stop t20 action, the Tata IPL 2022 is inching towards closure.

On the auction table not even the best of cricket pundits would have imagined Gujarat Titans would make it to the finals in their first-ever season, and Rajasthan Royals who ended up second last on the points table last season could make it to the finals at the worlds largest stadium “Narendra Modi stadium”, Ahemdabad. Starting 7:30 PM on Disney Hotstar and Star Sports.

Although it’s home turf for Gujarat Titans, the Rajasthan played on this surface a day ago. Still, Gujarat has got an edge over its counterpart as they have locked horns twice this year and Gujarat successfully registered victory on both occasions. 

For both Sanju as well as Pandya it is also a matter of cementing their position in India’s 11, so individual performances by both captains may also take the centre stage tonight. 

Even if Gujarat wins Rajasthan takes home both Purple(Yuzvendra Chahal) as well as orange cap (Joss Buttler).

Rajasthan Royals had won the inaugural season(2008) with Shane Warne as their captain and Gujarat Titans are playing its first final, So let’s see whether it is going to be a new winner or a full circle.

Gujarat Probable 11:Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Sai Kishore, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammad Shami, Yash Dayal

Rajasthan Probable 11:Rajasthan Royals:  Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Obed Mccoy, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

According to sources, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah are likely to attend the Mega event.

Munaf Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Swapnil Asnodkar, Dinesh Salunkhe, Siddharth Trivedi and Ravindra Jadeja who were part of the first TATA IPL winning team are invited by the RR management today.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts