United Nations

Tata IPL 2022 MI VS DC- RCB To Cheer For Mumbai

“Your Destiny is in your hands” is undoubtedly not the case for the Royal challengers Bangalore as they bank on Mumbai for their Playoff qualification.

After their worst season ever in the Tata IPL 2022, MI would be keen to have a happy ending before they bid goodbye to their fans for now until they get back next year.

This season, they lost seven games which overpowered their 2014 start of losing five games. If won, Rohit Sharma will be making way for his former India Captain’s team RCB. The Delhi Capitals will be fighting their own battle to make their way to the Eliminator against K.L.Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants.

When they last met: It is going to be a full circle for both the teams, as they faced each other in their first match and end the league stage together. Mumbai Indians saw the best of Ishan Kishan in their first match where he scored 81*of 48.

Kuldeep Yadav’s comeback was significant, a 3/18 won him the Player of the Match award.

However, Lalit Yadav (48 of 38) and Axar Patel (38 of 17) in the middle-order got a 4wicket victory for the Capitals.

Player to watch out for: Most news reports suggest Arjun Tendulkar would get his MI cap tonight & eyeballs are waiting to watch Sachin Tendulkar’s son play in blue, which his father used to play in until 9years ago.

Arjun’s recent best performance was in February 2021 when he smashed a 31 ball 77 and 3/41 were his bowling figures for MIG cricket club against Islam Gymkhana.

Probable 11:

MI: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Verma, Tristan Stubbs, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Ramandeep Singh, Arjun Tendulkar, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav.

DC: David Warner, Sarfaraz Khan, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed.

Match No 69 of Tata IPL starts at 7:30 PM tonight at Wankhede stadium, live streaming on Star Sports and Disney Hotstar.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts