Elections 2020

UP Election Seventh Phase Live Updates

Eight Assembly seats in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Lok Sabha constituency Varanasi will be in the focus in the seventh and the last phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. Apart from the Varanasi district, voting is taking place in eight other districts in India’s most populous state.

A total of 613 candidates are in the electoral fray for the last phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections for 54 constituencies slated for Monday in nine districts of Mau, Azamgarh, Jaunpur, Ghazipur, Varanasi, Chandauli, Mirzapur, Sonbhadra, and Bhadohi (Sant Ravidas Nagar).

The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts