National News News Report Politics

Himachal Crisis: 6 Congress MLAs Who Cross-Voted, Disqualified

Himachal Crisis: 6 Congress MLAs, Who Cross-Voted Disqualified

The Himachal Pradesh Speaker disqualifies six Congress MLAs for cross-voting in Rajya Sabha Polls. Speaker Kuldeep Pathania states the order is subject to judicial review. Congress observers are to report the situation to President Mallikarjun Kharge today.

Who are the 6 MLAs?
1) Rajinder Rana, 57 – Sujanpur MLA
2) Sudhir Sharma, 51 – Dharamshala MLA
3) Indradutt Lakhanpal, 61 – Barsar MLA
4) Ravi Thakur, 61 – Lahaul and Spiti MLA
5) Chaitanya Sharma, 29 – Gagret MLA
6) Davinder Bhutto, 50 – Kutlehar MLA

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts