HW Shorts APP India

Lok Sabha Panel Lifts Suspension Of Congress MPs

The Lok Sabha privileges committee, chaired by BJP’s Sunil Kumar Singh, passed a resolution on Friday to lift the suspension of three Congress MPs—K Jayakumar, Abdul Khaleque, and Vijay Vasanth. The MPs expressed unconditional regret for their disruptive behaviour during the Winter Session, prompting the resolution’s adoption. The Lok Sabha secretariat is expected to announce the revocation next week officially.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts