Purvanchal Expressway Inauguration, Grand Air Show Planned With 5 Fighter Jets in Action

Lucknow : For the inauguration ceremony of Purvanchal Expressway a grand air show has been planned. Flypast and roller landings by Su-30 MKIs, Jaguars and Mirage 2000 fighter jets of the Indian Air Force (IAF) all planned for Tuesday’s inauguration event. This new Purvanchal Expressway will be connecting Uttar Pradesh capital Lucknow to the state’s eastern district of Ghazipur.

According to sources Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to be present at the inaugural of the expressway. His entourage of around 35 people land in a C-130J super Hercules aircraft on the 3.2-km airstrip — located in Sultanpur district of UP atop the expressway — after which he proceed for a public address nearby.

This 341 km long expressway will pass through Lucknow via Barabanki, Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Amethi, Sultanpur, Azamgarh, Mau and Ghazipur. The eastern corner of UP can be reached from Delhi via expressway within 10 hours. PM Modi will land the Air Force plane on the expressway from Hercules. Along with this, there will also be a 45-minute airshow in which Air Force aircraft will be seen performing power.

The air show will begin after the PM returns around an hour later. As part of the capability display, a Mirage 2000 will first land on the airstrip for Turn Round Servicing (TRS) — a standard process where the aircraft lands and is thereafter attended to by a team to make it ready for the next mission. The ground crew for the TRS will already be positioned.

The specialty of Purvanchal Expressway is that in the event of war or natural calamity, an air strip is being prepared on National Highway and State Highway for emergency landing of Air Force aircraft here. On November 16, PM will land on a similar emergency air strip on Purvanchal Expressway. PM Modi will be on Purvanchal Expressway for one hour 45 minutes.

Governor Anandiben Patel, Textiles Minister Smriti Irani, CM Yogi Adityanath, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Ayodhya MP Lallu Singh, Anurag Thakur, MP Maneka Gandhi will attend the program.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts