HW English
raje; bjp

Rajasthan government transfers 131 officers ahead of assembly elections

Jaipur | The Rajasthan government today transferred 131 officers, including four IAS, 34 IPS and 93 RAS officers, according to an order of the Department of Personnel.

The transfers of two Indian Administrative Service, two Indian Police Service and three Rajasthan Administrative Service officers were annulled and 22 RAS officers were kept under awaited posting order, as per the last night’s order.

IAS Manoj Sharma was made special secretary of the Tribal Area Development Department in Jaipur, Lakshminarayan Meena was transferred as Ajmer divisional commissioner, Rajesh Sharma was made commissioner school education and Ravi Jain was given the charge of commissioner of the Department of Information and Public Relations.

Six additional director general of police (ADG) were transferred among 34 IPS officers, the order said.

Rajeev Sharma was made ADG (economic and cyber crime), Hemant Priyadarshi as ADG (SCRB), Govind Gupta as ADG (Vigilance), Sunil Dutt as ADG (Telecommunications), Amrit Kalash as ADG (Anti-trafficking).  Anti-Corruption Bureau Inspector General V K Singh was made IG Jaipur Range, Special Operations Group (SOG) IG Dinesh M.N was made IG Bikaner Range and Ashok Rathore was transferred on his post.  IPS Biju George was transferred as Ajmer range IG and Alok Vashistha was made Jodhpur commissioner.

Related posts

Kushinagar incident repeated in Haryana: Three children killed and 20 injured in a bus-truck accident


Supreme Court to hear Ayodhya land dispute case today

News Desk

Karnataka HM blames “Miscreants from Kerala” for Mangaluru violence, Police detains Kerala Journalists calling them “Fake”

News Desk