National Politics

AAP & Congress Slam Anurag Thakur, Question Why He Lost All Five Seats Of Hamirpur

Anurag Thakur

AAP MLA Naresh Balyan said the BJP’s wave is such that even Union minister Anurag Thakur could not save his booth and Congress Leader Srinivas BV slammed him over his defeat in the elections

New Delhi: The BJP lost all five assembly seats which fall in Union minister Anurag Thakur’s Hamirpur. The Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress Party have questioned the performance of the Member of Parliament.  Referring to his ‘Goli maro’ speech in Delhi in 2020, AAP MLA Naresh Balyan said the BJP’s wave is such that even a Union minister could not save his booth. Even Congress Leader Srinivas BV slammed him over his defeat in the elections.

Also Read: Delhi: Trinamool’s Saket Gokhale Arrested Again, Dereck O’ Brien Accuses EC

“BJP lost all 5 seats in the home district of abusive minister Anurag Thakur. He could not even save his booth. Such is the wave of the BJP. They are celebrating after winning in their stronghold so that people do not understand that they lost in two out of three paces,” Naresh Balyan tweeted.

Calling BJP a shameless party he tweeted, “The BJP lost its power in two places in the elections of three states by employing the whole country’s system, election commission, ED, CBI, media, money, power, all its ministers. These shameless people are asking more questions to Arvind Kejriwal. Really, if Nobel Prize is given for being shameless, then BJP will win this prize every year.”

He said, “Modi ji did about 700 rallies and road shows in the last 8 years. In these 8 years, BJP lost Delhi, Tamil Nadu, Andhra, Kerala, Maharashtra,  Rajasthan, MP, Bengal, Punjab, Telangana, and many states. Just want to show with the help of Gujarat that we are winning.”

He said, “BJP lost in many places. Later on horse trading formed governments at many places. They just want that their defeat should be hidden so that the message of defeat does not reach the people. Who would be so shameless that he would be happy even after losing 2 out of 3.”

Speaking of Satyendra Jain he said, “By forcefully locking innocent Satyendar Jain in jail, BJP people ask why Aam Aadmi Party lost his ward, but BJP does not tell that even after Modi ji’s rally in Himachal, why did Anurag Thakur and JP Nadda lost all the seats in their booths.”

He said, “Election over, Chandrasekhar stopped writing letters. The video of Satyendar Jain eating food and taking bath is no more being circulated on social media. What meanness did the BJP not do to win an MCD? Even in his election campaign, he brought the country’s biggest thug from jail to campaign.”

Congress leader Srinivas BV too slammed Anurag Thakur for losing all 5 seats. He tweeted, “This is Anurag Thakur, MP from Hamirpur and minister in Modi cabinet, famous for hate slogans. The BJP got swept away on all five assembly seats in his district. Many congratulations..”

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts