HW Shorts APP Lok Sabha Elections 2024 National News Report Politics


The second phase of the 18th Lok Sabha Elections 2024 is set to take place on April 26th. This phase will see voters from 89 Lok Sabha constituencies across 13 states and Union Territories exercise their democratic rights.

Notable regions include all 20 seats in Kerala, 14 in Karnataka, 13 in Rajasthan, eight each in Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, 6 in Madhya Pradesh, five each in Bihar and Assam, three each in Chhattisgarh and West Bengal, and one each in Tripura, Jammu and Kashmir, and Manipur, which is going for polls in the second phase.
However, the Betul constituency in Madhya Pradesh will not participate due to the unfortunate passing of a Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate.

On April 19th, the first phase saw 102 Lok Sabha constituencies casting their votes. With such a vast array of regions participating, the second phase underscores the diversity and scale of India’s electoral process. The Election Commission has diligently ensured the smooth conduct of these elections, fostering a fair and transparent democratic environment.

Results for all seats are eagerly awaited and will be declared on June 4th. As the world’s largest democracy, India showcases the vibrancy of its political landscape through these elections.

    Dear Readers,
    As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

    Related posts