HW Shorts APP National News Politics

Lok Sabha Elections: 7-Phase Voting Starting April 19, Results On June 4

On Saturday, the Election Commission of India revealed the date for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Scheduled in seven phases, the results will be disclosed on June 4, activating the Model Code of Conduct. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar also announced the poll schedule for Assembly elections in four states.

  • First phase: April 19
  • Second phase: April 26
  • Third phase: May 7
  • Fourth phase: May 13
  • Fifth phase: May 20
  • Sixth phase: May 25
  • Seventh phase: June 1

Results: June 4

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts