HW Shorts APP National News Politics

Maharashtra Opposition Seals Seat Arrangement; Uddhav Sena Contests 21: Reports

According to reports by India Today TV, the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), an opposition coalition in Maharashtra, has finalized a seat-sharing arrangement for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. As per the agreement, the Shiv Sena is positioned to contest 21 seats, while the Congress is expected to vie for 15 seats, and the Sharad Pawar-led faction of the NCP may receive nine seats. Additionally, sources indicate that the Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi (VBA), headed by Prakash Ambedkar, is likely to field candidates in two constituencies, and Raju Shetti’s Swabhimani Paksha could secure one seat.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts