HW Shorts APP National News Report

New MPs Take Oath As 18th Lok Sabha Begins

The 18th Lok Sabha has begun with the Opposition returning stronger after the recent general elections. The first session will feature the oath-taking of new MPs, including PM Narendra Modi. The NEET paper-leak issue and UGC-NET exam cancellation are likely points of contention. The appointment of BJP leader Bhartruhari Mahtab as the pro tem Speaker has drawn criticism, overshadowing the session.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts