HW English

12 Congress MLAs meet Speaker to merge with TRS

Hyderabad | 12 of 18 Congress MLAs in the Telangana Legislative Assembly submitted a memorandum to merge with TRS, in an embarrassing turn of events after the massive defeat in the Lok Sabha polls.

The Congress leaders today met with TRS working president KT Ramarao, son of Telangana Chief Minister K  Chandrashekhar Rao, to get consent for merging Congress Legislative Party (CLP) with Telangana Rashtriya Samiti Legislative Party (TRSLP).

Sabitha Indra Reddy, Kandala Upender Reddy, Sudhir Reddy, Haripriya Naik, Chirumarthi Lingaiah submitted the memorandum with signatures of all the 12 leaders to the speaker.

If the Speaker accepts their request, the Congress may lose the Opposition party status as its strength will come down to just six.

Related posts

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh Alleges BJP MP Giriraj singh of Distributng Cash, Liquor

News Desk

MNS Demands Marathi Commentary Option On Hotstar

Tejas Joshi

Sabarimala: Supreme Court’s decision is an initial victory of Lord Ayappa devotees: BJP

News Desk