ABVP sweeps Hyderabad University student elections after 8 years

Hyderabad | The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) on Saturday emerged victorious in the Hyderabad University students election after 8 years sweeping all the top 6 seats.

ABVP who contested the election in alliance with the Other Backward Classes Federation (OBCF) and Sevalal Vidyarthi Dal (SLVD) won all six posts, including the post of president, vice-president, general secretary, joint secretary and cultural secretary.

ABVP-alliance candidate Aarti Nagpal, a Ph.D. scholar won the post of president with 1,663 votes while Amit Kumar is elected for the post of vice-president with 1,505 votes. Dheeraj Sangoji who secured 1,573 votes was elected for the post of general secretary. Aravind S Kumar is elected as for the Cultural Secretary’s post and Nikhil Raj K for the post of Sports Secretary.

According to the official statement issued by the university more than 3,900 students took part in the polling conducted on October 5. The prime contest in the student election of Hyderabad Universty popularly known as Hyderabad Central University was between the Students Federation of India, ABVP-OBCF-SLVD alliance and United Democratic Alliance, represented by Ambedkar Students Association, Bahujan Students Front, Dalit Students Union and National Students Union of India.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts