BJP appoints inchagre, co-incharge for 17 states and union territory ahead 2019 election

New Delhi | Ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Bhartiya Janata Party has done a major change in the organizational structure of its state units.

In a released statement, the party announced that BJP president Amit Shah has appointed incharge and co-incharge of its 17 states and 1 union territory. BJP president Amit Shah has appointed V Murlidharan and Sunil Deodhar from Andhra Pradesh, Mahendra Singh from Assam, Bhupendra Yadav from Bihar, Dr. Anil Jain from Chhattisgarh, OP Mathur in Gujarat, Tirath Singh Rawat in Himachal Pradesh, Mangal Pandey in Jharkhand, SV Singh and Satish Upadhyay in Madhya Pradesh, Nalin Kholi in Manipur and Nagaland, Arun Singh in Odisha, Captain Abhimanyu in Punjab and Chandigarh, Prakash Javadekar and Sudhanshu Trivedi in Rajasthan, Nitin Navin in Sikkim, Arvind Limbavali in Telangana, Thavarchand Gehlot in Uttarakhand. In the state of Uttar Pradesh, BJP has appointed Govardhan Zharapiya, Dushyant Gautam and Narotam Mishra as the incharge and coincharge.

With the changes in the organistaion, the Narendra Modi led BJP will try to repeat its historic success of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The Bhartiya Janta Party had won 282 seats while the NDA managed to achieve around 336 in the 543 seats Lok Sabha.


Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts