National Politics

Grand Alliance’s Cabinet Expansion Today

RJD-JDU cabinet expansion
Mahagathbandhan or the Grand Alliance’s cabinet expansion ceremony will be held at around 11.30 am at the Raj Bhavan.

Mumbai:  Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will expand his two-member cabinet today with a huge number of seats going to its alliance RJD as per the sources.

A total of 31 ministers, including members of the Congress, from different Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance parties, will be sworn into the cabinet today. At the Raj Bhavan, the ceremony will start at around  11.30 am.

All of the Janata Dal United’s ministers, including Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Ashok Choudhary, Sanjay Jha, Madan Sahni, Jayant Raj, Sheela Mandal, Bijendra Yadav, Shravan Kumar, Sunil Kumar, and Jama Khan, are likely to remain in office under Nitish Kumar.
Tej Pratap Yadav, Surendra Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Kumar Sarvjeet, Surendra Ram, Shahnawaz Alam, Sameer Mahaseth, Bharat Mandal, Anita Devi, and Sudhakar Singh are the RJD candidates most likely to win cabinet positions.

Afaque Alam and Murari Lal Gautam from the Congress, and Santosh Suman from Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha will also take oath, along with Sumit Kumar Singh mostly, the sources said.

The Bihar cabinet can have up to 36 ministers, including the Chief Minister. Some ministerial posts will be kept vacant for future cabinet expansion, the sources said. Nitish Kumar broke away from the BJP and formed a government earlier this month with the RJD and other parties. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and his deputy,¬†RJD’s Tejashwi¬†Yadav, were sworn in¬†on August 10.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts