Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019

Maharashtra Assembly Polls: Bachchan family, other celebrities cast their vote

The Maharashtra election is also a test of the popularity of Modi Sarkar 2.0. The BJP has to sail through the shadow of an economic slowdown.

Mumbai| The D-Day for Maharashtra Assembly elections is here. Maharashtra has 288 assembly segments. Currently, the BJP-Sena government is ruling the state. In the 2014 elections, both parties had contested separately. However, in this election, both will be contesting together.

On the other hand, the NCP-Congress front is trying to defeat the BJP-Sena combine. The election is also a test of the popularity of Modi Sarkar 2.0. The BJP has to sail through the shadow of an economic slowdown that was taken by the opposition parties.

While BJP has made it clear that Devendra Fadnavis will be the next Chief Minister if it wins, Shivsena has been eyeing the post of Deputy Chief Minister for the Debutant, Aaditya Thackeray.

Here are the Live Updates:

6.10 PM

44% voter turnout recorded in Mumbai city till 5 pm

6.05 PM

Voting ends for Maharashtra assembly polls 55% voting recorded by 5 pm

5.30 PM

Former President of India Pratibha Patil cast her vote in Pune

5.01 PM

JP Nadda to hold the meeting with General Secretaries tomorrow at BJP HQ over Maharashtra and Haryana assembly polls

4.42 PM

Actor Salman Khan cast his vote in Bandra West

3.47 PM

Bachchan family cast their vote in Juhu

3.40 PM

BJP MP Sunny Deol cast his vote in Juhu

3.21 PM

Maharashtra Assembly Polls 34.02% voting recorded by 3 pm

3.10 PM

Actor Shah Rukh Khan and his wife Gauri cast their votes at Bandra West

3.01 PM

Election commission officer at Worli said the voting machine got replaced and voting is going on

2.52 PM

Nitin Gadkari said BJP will win record-breaking victory in Maharastra assembly polls

2.45 PM

Union Minister and BJP leader Dharmendra Pradhan said BJP will form government in both the state Haryana and Maharashtra

2.39 PM

Union Minister Smriti Irani appreciates Ex-army man as he votes at the age 93

2.25 PM

Actress Deepika Padukone cast her vote in Bandra West

2.17 PM

Actress Shabana Azmi and Javed Akhtar cast their in Mumbai

2.09 PM

Actor Anil Kapoor and Hrithik Roshan cast their vote in Andheri West

1.34 AM

Maharashtra assembly polls 17.76% voting recorded by 1 pm

1.27 AM

Actress and BJP MP Hema Malini casts her vote in Andheri west

1.23 AM

Union Minister Smriti Irani casts her vote in Mumbai

12.57 AM

NCP Chief Sharad Pawar request everyone to cast vote in large numbers

12.52 AM

Actor Govinda and his wife Sunita cast their vote at Andheri West

12.48 AM

Former cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, wife Anjali and their son Arjun cast their vote in Bandra west

12.46 AM

NCP Chief Sharad Pawar casts his vote

12.43 AM

Union Minister Ramdas Athavale cast his vote in Kalanagar, Bandra

12.19 AM

Aditya Thackeray appeals people to vote in the record number

12.04 AM

Deshmukh Family cast their vote and State congress Chief Balasaheb Thorat cast his vote with his family

11.57 AM

MNS Chief Raj Thackeray cast his vote and Former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan cast his vote

11.43 AM

Veteran actor Prem Chopra and Director-lyricist Gulzar cast their vote in Bandra West

11.37 AM

ShivSena Chief Uddhav Thackeray, Rashmi and two sons Aditya and Tejas cast their vote Bandra East

11.16 AM

Actor Amir Khan cast his vote at Bandra West

11.12 AM

Former tennis player Mahesh Bhupati and his wife Lara Dutta cast their vote in Bandra West

11.05 AM

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and his wife Amruta Fadnavis cast its vote Nagpur

11.00 AM

Ritesh Deshmukh and wife Genelia Desouza and family cast their vote in Latur

10.58 AM

Actress Madhuri Dixit cast her vote


10.52 AM

Sushil Kumar Shinde cast his vote along with his daughter praniti Shinde



9.15 AM

Gorakhpur MP and Actor Ravi Kishan cast vote.

9.08 AM

NCP leader Praful Patel casts vote along with his wife in Gondia

9.08 AM

Yuva Sena chief Aaditya Thackeray visits Siddhivinayak Temple ahead of voting

8.28 AM

NCP leader Supriya Sule casts her vote in Baramati.

8.19 AM

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari casts vote along with wife.

8.15 AM

Union Minister Piyush Goyal votes. Expresses confidence that Shivsena-BJP alliance will win 225 seats.

7.39 AM

NCP leader Ajit Pawar casts his vote in Baramati where he is pitted against Gopichand Padalkar

7.27 AM

Former Mumbai Police Commissioner Julio Ribeiro after casting his vote for the Worli Assembly constituency.

7.15 AM

RSS Sarsanghchalak Mohan Bhagwat casts his vote

7.01 AM

PM Modi tweets in Marathi before the voting begins. He Tweeted, “Today, the people of Maharashtra are going to decide who should give them the opportunity to run the government for the next five years. So my appeal to all my brothers and sisters in Maharashtra especially my young friends is to enrich this celebration of democracy by voting in record numbers today!”


Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts