Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019

Maharashtra elections 2019: Congress releases first list of 51 candidates

Ahead of assembly elections in the state, Congress announced first list of 51 candidates. The state president of the party Vijay Balasaheb Thorat will contest from Sangamner.


New Delhi| Congress has released the list of 51 candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly elections. Former Chief Minister and the state president of Congress Ashok Chavan will contest from Bokar. Amit Deshmukh-son of former CM late Vilasrao Deshmukh will contest from Latur City and Vishwajit Patangrao Palus from Kategaon. On the other hand, BJP had an important meeting in Delhi on Sunday.

Vijay (Balasaheb Thorat) will contest from Sangamner seat.

Here is the complete list of candidates:


Assembly elections are due in Maharashtra on October 21 and the results will be announced on October 24. At the same time, there are speculations that Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray’s son Aditya will contest from Mumbai’s Worli seat.

BJP-Congress declared candidates for by-elections

The Congress and BJP on Sunday announced their candidates for the by-elections to be held on the vacant Lok Sabha and Assembly seats in various states. The Congress announced the names of its candidates on four seats of the Legislative Assembly, including one Lok Sabha seat in Bihar. At the same time, BJP released the list of candidates for 32 assembly seats across the country.

The Congress has nominated Dr Ashok Kumar, for the Samastipur (reserved) Lok Sabha seat of Bihar, vacated after the death of Ramchandra Paswan, the younger brother of Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan. At the same time, the names of candidates were announced for the assembly by-elections in Bihar, two in Rajasthan and one seat in Uttar Pradesh.

The BJP announced the names of 32 candidates for the by-elections in various states. Candidates are fielded for 1-1 seats in Bihar, Rajasthan, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, 2-2 seats in Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Sikkim, 4 in Assam, 5 in Kerala and 9 in Uttar Pradesh.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts