HW Shorts APP Politics

Naveen Patnaik Resigns As Odisha CM, Ending 24-Year Rule

Following a significant defeat in state and parliamentary elections, Naveen Patnaik’s 24-year tenure as Odisha Chief Minister has ended. He handed over his resignation to Governor Raghubar Das on Wednesday. The BJP won 78 seats in the 147-seat assembly, while Patnaik’s BJD secured only 51 seats, far short of the majority.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts