HW English
Amit Shah
Politics Rewinding 2018

NDA finalises seat-sharing for Bihar: BJP, JD(U) to contest 17 each; LJP gets 6

New Delhi | BJP and its Bihar allies on Sunday sealed the seat-sharing arrangement for the Lok Sabha elections with BJP president Amit Shah announcing that his party and the JD(U) will contest 17 seats each, while the LJP will get the remaining six in the state.

Shah made the announcement here in the presence of JD (U) president and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Lok Janshakti Party chief and Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan.

The LJP will also be given a Rajya Sabha berth and Paswan is likely to be its candidate.

Related posts

READ: Here’s what Nobel winner Abhijeet Banerjee said after meeting PM Modi

News Desk

Shah meets Modi ahead of swearing-in ceremony on May 30


Akash Vijayvargia receives showcause notice from BJP over thrashing Municipal officer

News Desk