Main yahan khada bhi hun aur jo chaar saal kaam kare hain uspe adha bhi hun: No-confidence motion Live Updates


Fifteen years after it happened the last time, the ruling BJP will face a vote of no-confidence in Parliament today. In a marathon debate in Lok Sabha, the government, its allies and the opposition parties will put forward their view of the performance of the Modi government in the last four years.

11:54 IST


11:50 IST

11:40 IST

11:37 IST

NDA has the confidence of the Lok Sabha and the 125 crore people of India. I thank all the parties that have supported us in the vote today. Our efforts to transform India and fulfil the dreams of our youth continue. Jai Hind!, tweets PM Narendra Modi

11:37 IST

11:36 IST

11:35 IST

11:34 IST

11:10 IST

325 MPs voted ‘No’ 126 voted ‘Ayes’, No Confidence Motion against NDA Govt rejected

11:08 IST

BJP MPs KC Patel and Bhola Singh who are unwell, come to the Lok Sabha for voting

11:07 IST

MP Pappu Yadav walks out from Lok Sabha before voting on

11:00 IST

Voting for no-confidence motion begins.

10:55 IST

10:42 IST

India is seeing the record pace at which roads are being built, villages are being connected, i-ways are being built, railways development is happening: PM Modi

10:38 IST

Any incident of violence brings shame to the nation. I will once again urge the state governments to punish those who indulge in violence: PM Modi

10:33 IST

10:31 IST

I want to tell you about the NPA problem. Much before Internet Banking, Congress Party invented Phone Banking and this caused the NPA mess. A phone call would get loans for their cronies and the nation suffered: PM Modi

10:24 IST

When TDP was leaving NDA, I called up Chandrababu Naidu, warned him that you are falling into YSR Congress’s trap: PM Modi in Lok Sabha

10:23 IST

I want to tell the people of Andhra Pradesh that we will keep working for them. We will do everything possible for the development of AP: PM Modi

10:22 IST

Just because of your internal politics with the YSRCP you are doing this, I had told the AP CM: PM

10:18 IST

NDA Government is committed towards the development of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana: PM Modi

10:17 IST

10:16 IST

Atal Ji created 3 states- Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand. It was done peacefully. These states are prospering. The Congress divided Andhra Pradesh and their conduct then was shameful: PM Modi

10:11 IST

10:07 IST

10:06 IST

Aapki aankhon mein aankhein daal ke hum nahi bol sakte, aap naamdar hain aur ham kaamdar hain: PM Modi in Lok Sabha

10:05 IST

10:02 IST

You called the surgical strike a Jumla Strike. You can abuse me as much as you want but stop insulting the Jawans of India. I will not tolerate this insult to our forces: PM Modi in Lok Sabha

10:01 IST

10:00 IST

One of the leaders spoke about Doklam. The same leader, who believed the Chinese Ambassador over our forces. Where have we reached? Everything does not merit a childish conduct: PM Modi

9:59 IST

9:55 IST

9:40 IST

9:37 IST

We have the honour of working towards electrification of 18,000 villages that were in the dark for 70 years.Most of these villages were situated in Eastern India and the Northeast: PM Modi in Lok Sabha

9:36 IST

Uproar by TDP in Lok Sabha during PM Narendra Modi’s speech

9:31 IST

9:31 IST

9:30 IST

9:28 IST


9:28 IST

9:24 IST


9:23 IST

9:18 IST

8:50 IST

7:32 IST

7:27 IST

7:07 IST

7:06 IST

6:57 IST

5:27 IST

5:05 IST

5:55 IST

4:48 IST

4:42 IST

4:40 IST

3:20 IST

3:08 IST

3:07 IST

3:06 IST

3:05 IST

3:36 IST

2:39 IST

2:29 IST

2:24 IST

2:21 IST

2:20 IST

2:18 IST

2:05 IST

2:07 IST

2:03 IST

2:02 IST

1:38 IST

House adjourned till 1:45


1:35 IST

1:32 IST

1:29 IST

1:18 IST

1:16 IST

1:15 IST

1:10 IST

LIVE: Congress President Rahul Gandhi speaking during No Confidence Motion debate in Lok Sabha

1:07 IST

1:06 IST

1:03 IST

12:30 IST

12:16 IST


12:16 IST


11:59 IST

11:59 IST


11:57 IST


11:56 IST


11:40 IST

11:22 IST

Shiv Sena MPs skip debate on no-confidence motion

11:17 IST

TDP MP Jayadev Galla said, “Non implementation of an active Parliament is an issue. It is wrong to say that the issues of Andhra Pradesh are not a national issue. It is not a war between BJP and TDP; it is a war between majority and morality, between Modi regime and Andhra Pradesh. It is a dharmayudh.”

11:10 IST

Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal (BJD) stages walkout from Lok Sabha.

11:07 IST

11:02 IST

Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha session begins

10:58 IST

Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal (BJD) to walkout from today’s debate. The decison and directive have been given, they are expected to walk out as soon as possible.

10:51 IST

BJP ally Shiv Sena is currently holding a meeting with their leader Uddhav Thackeray wherein they will decide which way they will vote in the motion of no-confidence that will be taken up today. Amit Desai, Arvind Sawant, Anant Geete and other MPs are present in Parliament House.

10:38 IST

10:30 IST

Amit Shah, Ananth Kumar and other BJP leaders were seen flashing victory signs while entering parliament a short while ago.

10:26 IST

There will be an earthquake if Rahul Gandhi speaks: Ananth Kumar

For the Congress party, its president Rahul Gandhi and party whip leader Jyotiraditya Scindia will lead the charge in Lok Sabha. The BJP, though, has taken on Rahul Gandhi reminding him of his earlier remarks that there would be an earthquake if he spoke in the House. “Yes, there will be an earthquake, but in the Congress party and in the Opposition alliance that they are trying to stitch together,” Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ananth Kumar said, speaking to reporters before entering the House.

10:13 IST

10:12 IST

PM Narendra Modi will meet Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj and Nitin Gadkari at 10:30 am to iron out the last minute details before the no-confidence debate begins.

9:32 IST

Time allotted for no-confidence motion debate today: BJP gets 3 hours 33 minutes, Congress gets 38 minutes, AIADMK gets 29 minutes, Trinamool Congress gets -27 minutes, BJD gets 15 minutes, Shiv Sena gets 14 minutes, TDP gets 13 minutes, TRS gets nine minutes, CPIM gets seven minutes, Samajwadi Party and NCP get six minutes, while the LJSP will get five minutes

9:12 IST

The Congress, which does not have the numbers to upstage the BJP, has said that the no-trust vote is “much more than a show of numbers.” They said they will “use the occasion to expose the government over its many failures.”

8:51 IST

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who faces a trust vote in Lok Sabha today, took to Twitter this morning asking fellow Parliamentarians to ensure that today’s no-confidence motion debate is constructive.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts