HW English
Tejashwi yadav
Election 2019 Politics

Wrong photo on Tejashwi Yadav’s name in electoral list

Patna | The Election Commission seems to have committed an error in the electoral list of the Lok Sabha polls of Patna.

It has come to notice that the photo of RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav is missing from the voter list in Patna and instead, someone else’s photo has been printed.

Officials have informed that Tejsahwi Yadav however, can arrive with proper identity cards and he will be allowed to vote.

In the largest democracy, today is the last phase of polls that are being held.

All the six phases before today, have come to an end.

Today, 59 seats will go to polls today, including that of Prime Minister Narendra Modi- Varanasi.

Voting began at 7 am and will end at 6 PM at all places, with a few exceptions who will end by 4 PM.

Polling is currently underway in eight Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar – Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Ara, Buxar, Jehanabad, Sasaram and Karakat.

Follow LIVE updates for the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections phase 7

Related posts

VP Naidu pulls up Minister for using ”I beg” to lay papers


Rahul Gandhi to appear in Ahmedabad court today in connection with a defamation case

News Desk

On Modi govt’s fourth anniversary, Congress observes ‘Vishwasghat Diwas’

News Desk