HW Shorts APP National Politics

Seven Women Sworn In As New Union Ministers

Seven women, including two in Cabinet roles, joined the new council of ministers in the 18th Lok Sabha on Sunday. The previous council, dissolved on June 5, had 10 women ministers. Smriti Irani, Bharti Pawar, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Darshana Jardosh, Meenakshi Lekhi, and Pratima Bhoumik were dropped from the council. The new female ministers include Nirmala Sitharaman, Annapurna Devi, Shobha Karandlaje, Raksha Khadse, Savitri Thakur, Nimuben Bambhaniya, and Anupriya Patel.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts