HW English

Sitaram Yechury gets re-elected as the General Secretary of CPI(M)

The CPI(M) today on Sunday elected Sitaram Yechury as its General Secretary at its 22nd party Congress.
Mr. Yechury said, “We had a momentous Congress, detailed discussions and we have taken important decisions in this Congress. If any message that should go to rank and file and our class enemy, it is that CPI(M) has emerged as a united party”.
He further added, “The main task today is to defeat this BJP government and for that all necessary measures will be undertaken.”
Tapan Sen, the West Bengal leader and Nilotpal Basu both have given new positions whereas A K Padmanabhan, the former CITU leader has been relieved.
S Ramachandran Pillai, the Kerala leader despite the supposition that he will be retiring and getting back to Kerala continues to be with the Politburo. MV Govindan Master from Kerala, Deshabhimani, the Chief Editor of the party and K Radhakrishnan, the former Kerala Assembly speaker are the ones that have made a fresh entry in the Central Committee.

Related posts

TDP defends EVM theft accused, says EC ‘trying to avoid situation’


“Automated System Flagged It As Spam”: Facebook’s Clarification On Removal Of Kisan Ekta Morcha Page

Tejas Joshi

Bhupesh Baghel appointed as Chhattisgarh’s Chief Minister

News Desk