Headlines: BJP sweeps Tripura polls, bags 329 seats; TMC says ‘Khela Hobe’

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a thumping victory in Tripura civic polls by bagging 329 of 334 seats on November 25. The Communist Party of India (Marxist) – (CPM), the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and Tipra Motha won one seat each. In the urban local bodies, polls were conducted for 334 seats, which includes Agartala Municipal Corporation (51 wards), 13 municipal councils, and six Nagar panchayats in Tripura. The election was majorly contested between three parties – the BJP, the TMC and CPI(M).

#TMC #BJP #TripuraPolls #BiplabDeb #MamataBanerjee

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts