Headlines: Virat Kohli Rested, Rohit Sharma To Be India’s T20 Captain For Series Against NZ

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced a 16-member squad for the T20I series against New Zealand at home. Rohit Sharma has been named the captain of the T20I side while KL Rahul will be his deputy for the 3-match series, starting November 17. Virat Kohli, who stepped down as T20I captain after India’s early exit from the T20 World Cup, has been rested. Rohit Sharma will join hands with newly-appointed head coach Rahul Dravid who will take over from the New Zealand series. India play 2 Tests after the T20I series but the BCCI is yet to announce the Test squad. India have not made wholesale changes to the squad in the T20I format despite their disappointing run at the T20 World Cup in the UAE.

#BCCI #ViratKohli #RohitSharma #T20 #INDvsNZ #WorldCup

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts