News Report

Congress announces Jagadish Shettar, 2 others as candidates for MLC polls

The Congress party in Karnataka has announced its candidates for the upcoming bypolls to the state’s Legislative Council, scheduled for June 30. Former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, Minister NS Boseraju, and Tippannappa Kamaknoor have been fielded by the party for the vacant seats. The vacancies arose due to the resignations of Baburao Chinchansur, R Shankar, and Laxman Savadi, who contested in the assembly elections. While Savadi emerged victorious, Chinchansur and Shankar were defeated.

#Congress #JagadishShettar #ByPoll #MLC #CongressParty #Karnataka #Candidates #Resignations #LaxmanSavadi #AssemblyElection2023 #BJP #HWNews

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts