News Report

EMS Namboodiripad, Jyoti Basu, Now Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee: Why Do Communist Leaders Refuse Awards?

On the occasion of 73rd Republic Day, the Ministry of Home Affairs announced a list of the Padma awards recipients – one of the highest civilian awards of the country. 128 people have been honored this year with the Awards that are conferred in three categories – Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri. These awards are conferred by the President at ceremonial functions held at his official residence – the Rashtrapati Bhawan – around March or April each year.However, Buddhadev Bhattacharjee. The former West Bengal CM who refused to accept the Padma Bhushan awarded to him.

#BuddhadebBhattacharjee #WestBengal #CPIM #PadmaBhushan #PadmaVibhushan #PadmaAwards #PadmaSri

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts