News Report

Who Are These 14 Anchors Boycotted By INDIA Alliance ?

Once again talks about Indian press and journalism have taken a big place in the political debate. The INDIA alliance has announced its decision to boycott 14 TV News Channel anchors. The opposition parties have decided to boycott the shows and debates of these 14 anchors. This decision to boycott anchors was taken during Wednesday’s coordination committee meeting of the INDIA alliance. The INDIA alliance parties will not send any of their leaders to participate in the shows of these anchors. Now, let me tell you who these anchors are, and from which news channel. Aman Chopra from Network 18 Prachi Parashar from IndiaTV Rubika Liaquat from Bharat 24 Chitra Tripathi from Aaj Tak Sudhir Chaudary from Aaj Tak Amish Devgan from News18 Arnab Gosawami from Republic Bharat Navika Kumar from Times Network Anand Narasimhan from CNN-News18 Gaurav Sawant from India Today Group Aditi Tyagi from Zee News Sushant Sinha from Times Now Ashok Srivastav from DD News Shiv Aroor from India Today Speaking about the decision, Congress spokesperson Pawan Khera, who released the list, stated, “”Today, we took a decision. Some anchors have been marked and their shows and events will be boycotted. We do not want to legitimize this hate-filled narrative which is corroding our society.”” He further said, “”You make headlines against our leaders, make memes, twist their speeches, spread fake news but we are ready to fight against that. But if you spread hatred in the society which takes the form of violence, we don’t want to be a part of that.” Khera made it clear in his statements that they have taken this decision with a heavy heart that they are not against any of these anchors, or have any hatred towards them. But, they love Bharat more. The News Broadcasters and Digital Association (NBDA) has expressed concern over the decision of the INDIA bloc to not send their representatives to the shows and events hosted by 14 journalists and news anchors. NBDA said in a statement that, “The decision taken by the INDIA Media Committee sets a dangerous precedent.” The association said that the ban “goes against the ethos of democracy” and is a sign of “intolerance”. The NBDA urged the opposition alliance to withdraw its decision as it would amount to “browbeating journalists and stifling freedom of speech and expression of the media”. Meanwhile, the BJP criticised the Congress party over the move, saying the party has a history of bullying the media. In a post on X, BJP chief JP Nadda said, “”The history of Congress has many instances of bullying the media and silencing those with differing views. Pandit Nehru curtailed free speech and arrested those who criticised him. Indira Ji remains the Gold Medal winner of how to do it- called for committed judiciary, committed bureaucracy and imposed the horrific Emergency. Rajiv Ji tried to bring the media under state control but failed miserably. Sonia Ji-led UPA was banning social media handles simply because the Congress did not like their views.”” Reacting to the move by the INDIA alliance, the BJP said in an official statement, “”The Bharatiya Janata Party today strongly criticised and condemned the decision of all the constituents of the “”ghamandiya”” alliance – I.N.D.I Alliance — to boycott some journalists and the threat issued to them.””

#Boycott #INDIAAlliance #TVAnchor #Opposition #Media #GodiMedia #Anchor #Journalist #Journalism #Press #PawanKhera #RubikaLiyaquat #SudhirChaudhary #ArnabGoswami #ChitraTripathi #RahulKanwal #AmishDevgan #AditiTyagi #GauravSawant #ShivAroor #IndiaToday #AajTak #ZeeNews #RepublicBharat #TimesNow #CNN #News18 #HWNews

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts