HW English
AAP, kejriwal
Mood Delhi

AAP Releases Candidate List, Arvind Kejriwal To Contest From New Delhi

While Arvind Kejriwal-Aam Adami Party chief is contesting from New Delhi, Atishi Marlena has been fielded from Kalkaji. 


New Delhi| The Aam Adami Party today released the list of candidates for the Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. The candidates for all 70 seats have been announced in the list. While Arvind Kejriwal-AAP chief is contesting from New Delhi, Atishi Marlena has been fielded from Kalkaji.

The list includes 46 sitting MLAs and 9 new candidates. As many as 15 sitting MLAs couldn’t make it to the list.

Also Read: Amidst Delhi polls two congress leader joins AAP in presence of Arvind Kejriwal

Deputy CM Maneesh Sisodiya has been fielded from Patparganj. Health minister Satyendra Singh will be fighting elections from Shakur Basti whereas Rakhi Birla will contest from Mangolpur.

Here are the key candidates and their constituencies:

Somnath Bharti: Malviya Nagar

Saurabh Bharadwaj: Greater Kailash

Kailash Gahlot: Najafgarh

Amanatullah Khan: Okhla

Dilip Pandey: Timarpur

Akhilesh Tripathi: Model Town


Here’s the complete list of Aam Adami Party:


Related posts

Delhi Elections 2020: Out Of 12,000 complaints, EC solved 11,000 in 100 mins or less

News Desk

Congress, BJP field newcomers against seasoned Kejriwal in Delhi assembly elections

News Desk

Delhi Elections: Political Parties Fail To Excite Voters, Turnout Remains Dismal

Arti Ghargi