HW English
Election 2019

BJP announces list of seven candidates, actor Ravi Kishan fields from Gorakhpur


Uttar Pradesh | The Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) has released a list of seven candidates in Uttar Pradesh, for the Lok Sabha elections 2019.

Bhojpuri film star Ravi Kishan has been fielded fro Gorakhpur.

The party also declared sitting MP Praveen Nishad as its candidate from Sant Kabir Nagar.

The Gorakhpur seat had fallen vacant after BJP MP Yogi Adityanath was elected as the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

BJP has also fielded Praveen Nishad, who is the son of Sanjay Nishad, founder of the Nishad party.

With these names, the party has so far announced candidates for 420 Lok Sabha seats for the seven-phase elections, which started on April 11 and will continue till May 19. The results of the counting will be declared on May 23.

Related posts

Akhilesh, Mayawati, Congress cannot keep country safe: Amit Shah


PM should apologise over Pragya’s remark on Godse: Digvijaya Singh


CPI-M rejects bogus voting charges, welcomes probe