BYPolls:CM Post Intact For Pushkar Dhami

New Delhi: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami today won a by-election Paramount for him to retain him as CM after he lost in polls held earlier this year.

For Pushkar Singh Dhami, this was a must-win after the BJP, following its victory in Uttarakhand, decided to retain him as Chief Minister even after he lost his seat to Congress’s Bhuwan Kapri.

“Congratulations to Uttarakhand’s dynamic CM @pushkardhamifor the record win from Champawat. I am confident he will work even harder for the progress of Uttarakhand. I thank the people of Champawat for placing their faith in BJP and laud our Karyakartas for their hardwork, PM Narendra Mosi tweeted.

The Bypolls were held on Tuesday in Champawat in Uttarakhand, Brajarajnagar in Odisha, and Thrikkakara in Kerala.

Pushkar Singh Dhami took an early lead in the Champawat constituency and widened the gap to 55, 025 votes, or 92.94 percent of the vote count. Former BJP MLA Kailash Gehtori had resigned from the seat to make way for Mr. Dhami to make a fresh bid for the state assembly.

Mr. Dhami was locked in a straight contest with Congress’ Nirmala Gehtori in the seat located in the Kumaon region of the state.

UDF candidate Uma Thomas won the Thrikkakara by-poll with a record margin of 25,015. She defeated LDF’s, Jo Joseph. Uma won 72767 votes, while 47752 votes were polled in favor of Joseph. BJP’s A N Radhakrishnan bagged 12955 votes.

Congress Ernakulam district president Mohammed Shiyas said the verdict is a fitting reply to Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, who had appeased communal elements to win the by-elections.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts