Dhoni Steps Down As CSK Captain, Jadeja To Take Over

Ravindra Jadeja appointed as the new CSK captain, MS Dhoni to represent Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2022.

“MS Dhoni has decided to hand over the leadership of Chennai Super Kings and picked Ravindra Jadeja to lead the team,” CSK’s statement read.

“Dhoni will continue to represent Chennai Super Kings this season and beyond,” the statement added.

Jadeja will be the third captain of the CSK franchise in all these years. He has been an integral part of the Chennai Super Kings since 2012. Dhoni will continue to represent Chennai Super Kings this season and beyond.

Ahead of IPL 2022, CSK had retained MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Chennai Super Kings Squad:MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts