HW English

11 CPM workers get life imprisonment for BJP worker’s murder in Kerala

Kannur | The Thalassery additional district sessions court on Friday ordered life imprisonment to 11 Communist Party of India Marxist (CPM) for the murder of BJP workers at Chittariparambu, near Koothuparambu, in Kannur district in 2008.

The District Court found all the accused guilty of the killing A Mahesh (32) an auto driver, on March 6, 2008. The accused are also fined 50,000 by the court. The 11 CPM workers who have been convicted are P Dhanesh (36), N Uthaman (40), O Babu (40), Chemmeri Prakashan (42), Manoli Umesh (40), local secretary V Ranjith (40), N Mukesh (32), Karat Purushothaman (52), C Sunesh (32), M Suraj (34) and V Shiju (37).

According to local media reports, A Mahesh was killed for quitting CPM and joining BJP by the workers. Mahesh’s murder lead to series of clashes took place between CPM and BJP workers

Related posts

MP Floor Test: Supreme Court Sends Notice To CM Kamal Nath, Speaker; To Hear The Matter Tomorrow

News Desk

ICMR Approves New Test, Corona Test Result In 30 Minutes

Aditi Thakur

UIDAI row: Google apologises, says Aadhaar toll free number “inadvertently” coded into setup of Android