HW English

Appointment of four Chief Justices of High Courts notified

The ministry of the Union law has notified the appointment of four Chief Justices for the high courts of Allahabad, Patna, Madhya Pradesh and Tripura besides Justice Ravi Ranjan’s transfer from Patna High Court to Haryana High Court.

Furtehr, Justice Govind Mathur has been appointed to be the chief justice of Allahabad High Court. He was earlier handling the position of action Chief Justice of the High Court. More so, Justice SK Seth has been selected as the Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court. He was the senior-most judge in the in the Madhya Pradesh High Court. Whereas Justice AP Sahi has been appointed as the Chief Justice of Patna High Court, Justice Sanjay Karolwas was appointed to be the chief justice of the Tripura High Court.

Related posts

As Floor Test Nears, Congress, BJP Issue Whip To All MLAs Nath to Brief Media at 2 PM

News Desk

PM Modi to inaugurate Pravasi Bharatiya Diwas convention in Varanasi on Tuesday

News Desk

‘Accidental Prime Minister’ director Vijay Gutte arrested for Rs 34 crore GST fraud