HW English

Cabinet passes resolution to dissolve the 16th Lok Sabha

New Delhi | The Union Cabinet has passed the resolution to dissolve the 16th Lok Sabha after the elections ended yesterday.

As per the procedure, the President Of India Ram Nath Kovind has signed the resolution.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has resigned along with his current Union Ministers. The President has accepted the resignation and has requested Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers to continue till the new Government assumes office.

The new government will be formed on the 30th of May as per multiple reports.

The NDA garnered over than 330 votes in the 543 member assembly, gaining a massive majority in the new government.

Related posts

Rajasthan government to felicitate those adopting stray cows


Refused Last Meal, Hardly Slept, Didn’t Bathe: How Nirbhaya Rapist-murderers Spent Their Last Night

News Desk

Raghuram Rajan Slams Modi Government; Expresses Solidarity with JNU Students

News Desk